About the series

A new novella series by Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot.

On the remote islands of the Pacific Northwest, chaotic tides keep dark secrets. FBI Special Agent Cate Wilde expects to get some rest when she returns to Widow’s Island. Instead, she and her childhood friend Tessa, now a local deputy, get drawn in to a series of murder investigations—each more savage than the last. Cate and Tessa try to focus on the tasks at hand, but the unsolved, decades-old disappearance of their friend Samantha looms like a dark squall. And when a missed detail in Samantha’s case surfaces, Cate and Tessa set out to find justice, once and for all.


Close to the Bone


FBI Special Agent Cate Wilde is back home on a remote Pacific Northwest island when she gets the call: a teenager’s skeletal remains have been found on a nearby island.

Upcoming release date: October 23, 2018


A Bone to Pick


In this gripping second novella in the Widow’s Island series, bestselling author Melinda Leigh delivers a chilling tale of murder in the Pacific Northwest.

Upcoming release date: October 30, 2018